HSA 2018 Annual Meeting of Members-Things to do

Herbs in Bloom-2018 Annual Meeting of Members


Herbs in Bloom-2018 Annual Meeting of Members
June 1, 2018
Tarrytown, New York


Things to do in the area

Westchester County
Click on the highlighted links for more information

The new NY Bridge http://www.newnybridge.com  Spanning the Hudson River at Tarrytown

Hudson Valley Travel Guide  http://www.countryliving.com/life/tips/g36/hudson-valley-travel-guide/

Garden Conservancy  https://www.gardenconservancy.org

John Jay Homestead - site of the New York Unit garden and home of colonial era family in Bedford, NY  http://johnjayhomestead.org

Kykuit - Historic Rockefeller home/gardens http://www.hudsonvalley.org/historic-sites/kykuit

Philipsburg Manor - 1750 Anglo-Dutch manor house and museum in Sleepy Hollow http://www.hudsonvalley.org/historic-sites/philipsburg-manor

Sunnyside - Washington Irving’s home in Tarrytown, NY  http://www.hudsonvalley.org/historic-sites/washington-irvings-sunnyside

Lyndhurst Mansion - Gothic Revival mansion overlooking Hudson River in Tarrytown  http://lyndhurst.org

Van Cortland Manor - Historic house and ferry house in Croton - on - Hudson, NY  http://www.hudsonvalley.org/historic-sites/van-cortlandt-manor

Untermyer Gardens Conservancy - Ongoing restoration of the historic Samuel Untermyer’s gardens in Yonkers, NY http://www.untermyergardens.org/

Betsy C. Sluder Nature Preserve http://leathermansloop.org/2009/02/how-do-you-train-betsy-sluder-preserve/
http://nynjctbotany.org/lgtofc/whippoor.html

Stone Barns Center for Sustainable Agriculture https://www.stonebarnscenter.org and Blue Hill Farm https://www.bluehillfarm.com/dine/stone-barns
Nonprofit farm and educational center.  Weekend tours and store.  Restaurant requires advance reservations.

Dutchess County
Click on the highlighted links for more information

Country Living Magazine Fair  http://www.countryliving.com/life/a4255/country-living-fair-rhinebeck/

Culinary Institute of America - Hyde Park, NY  https://www.ciachef.edu

FDR Presidential Library and Museum https://fdrlibrary.org

Beatrix Farrand Garden at Bellefield (on the grounds of the FDR library)  http://www.beatrixfarrandgardenhydepark.org

New York City
Click on the highlighted links for more information

New York Botanical Garden  https://www.nybg.org

NYBG Rose Garden Weekend  https://www.nybg.org/event/rose-garden-weekend/

The High Line  http://www.thehighline.org

The Cloisters  http://www.metmuseum.org/press/news/2016/gardens-at-the-met-cloisters

Wave Hill https://www.wavehill.org

9/11 Memorial https://www.911memorial.org

NYC World Trade Center Transportation Hub/Calatrava Oculus/Shops  https://www.panynj.gov/wtcprogress/transportation-hub.html

Museums

http://www.metmuseum.org

https://www.moma.org

http://whitney.org

https://www.guggenheim.org

http://www.frick.org

http://www.themorgan.org


Click here to return to Herbs in Bloom-2018 Annual Meeting information

Alert!
You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.